Know about Six Nations Rugby tournament 2020

Know about Six Nations Rugby tournament 2020

Lovers of the Rugby sports are aware that the Six Nations Rugby 2020 is scheduled to start on the 1st of February 2020. It is promising to be action-packed. The fans and players will relish the mind-blowing games and it will surely decorate the year 2020. The Six Nations Rugby tournament of 2020 will feature the six participating nations – Ireland, Wales, France Italy, England, and Scotland, and they are set to light up the tournament with superlative performances.

The starting update of the event is Saturday, 1st February 2020 and ends on Saturday, 14th March 2020. Fans can easily watch live Six Nations Rugby streaming online. The number of matches involved is 15 in total. Last year, Wales emerged champions for the first time in seven years after beating Ireland in the final match which was played in the Millennium stadium.

Rugby Nation 2020 schedule

The schedule for the matches are already available. The opening match of the tournament will be hosted in the Principality Stadium in Cardiff. The six national teams in Europe have been competing in this tournament for over twenty years. This year’s tournament is the 21st edition and all the Rugby nations are bracing up for victory.

Leader of the Six Nation Rugby 2020

The leader of the six Nation Rugby is Alun Wyn Jones, a Wales rugby star, and current skipper. Alun Jones has played in Pro14 where he was the captain of the Ospreys. He is the champion player of the 2019 Six Nations.

Format for the Six Nations Rugby

All the participating national teams will face each other at home and away. Four points are awarded for every match won. A draw attracts two points while bonus points are offered to teams that score at least four tries. Teams are also offered bonus points if they don’t lose by more than seven points.

Venues of the Six Nations Rugby

The matches will be played in the venues below:

1. Twickenham Stadium will host home games of the England national rugby team. It is 82000 in Capacity and the biggest stadium in the tournament.

2. Stade de France, 81,338 in capacity will host the France national rugby team.

3. Principality Stadium with a Capacity of 74500 will serve as the home for the Wales Rugby team.

4. The Italian Rugby team will play their home matches in Stadio Olimpico, Italy. It has a capacity of 72698.

5. Murrayfield Stadium is the host stadium for the Scottish team. It is 67144 in Capacity. 6. Aviva Stadium in Ireland with 61770 Capacity will host home matches for the Ireland national rugby team.